Sunday, September 30, 2012

Flower eyes. Duplicate yesterday's design, overlay it with itself at a 90 degree rotation and reduced opacity.

Thursday, September 27, 2012

Happily, the lock-out has ended and we can resume the design-a-day blog. Thank you for your patience.

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Yes, it is true. I do know the meaning of life. And as this week's guest blog host, I will provide a clear and concise explanation for tomorrow's blog post. However, today I am spending most of my day supervising the construction of an endless Quilt of Valor. Otherwise I'm in a Google hangout with my cat blogging buddies. You're welcome. Tommy

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Today, as your guest blog host, I think its time to get serious. Seriously. Let's talk productivity. Exactly. So get back to work. You're welcome. Tommy

Monday, September 24, 2012

 I didn't realize how much work it is to be a guest blog host. First, there are all of those passwords to change. Then I found out that the computer I am using is contaminated with the cat photo virus. I have spent all morning deleting photos of cats that are not me. And this virus is so sneaky that it even altered pictures of me and added some other cat. So that takes some edits in Photoshop.
Okay then, that's a lot better. Your're welcome. Tommy

Sunday, September 23, 2012

Today's blog post shows how I enjoy my Sunday. Here I'm preparing for a Sunday drive. 
Everyone buckled in? Where's my cell phone?

 I'm not sure I remember how to start the car. Or the reverse part. Or the going part.

Back in the house, it's time to check the news.

Finally, time for a nap. You're welcome. Tommy

Saturday, September 22, 2012

Today, as your guest blog host, I will be presenting a very useful sewing tutorial: how to look adorable at your sewing machine. First, sit close to the machine. Then, tilt your head while closely inspecting one part of the sewing machine. Next, project an image of fascination with all things mechanical. (To yourself, think about how much fun it is to chew sewing thread.) Continue with this pose until someone notices you. You're welcome. Tommy

Friday, September 21, 2012

This blog needs some serious help so I am taking over for the next week and presenting true works of art. You're welcome. Tommy.

Thursday, September 20, 2012

Seriously. How can I help if you take the sewing thread away?

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

Monday, September 17, 2012

Sunday, September 16, 2012

Friday, September 14, 2012

Thursday, September 13, 2012

Started with punching stars out of circles and embedding them within each other. And then everything went quilty.

Monday, September 10, 2012

Tommy Cat helping with a QOV project. Tommy looks miffed because he doesn't appreciate having his picture taken. Also, I removed the thread from the sewing machine, thwarting his new found love of eating sewing thread. (And yes, he jumped up on the chair and onto the sewing machine table by himself.)

Saturday, September 8, 2012

Marbled. Began with a photo of a magenta butterfly bush blossom.

Sunday, September 2, 2012

Saturday, September 1, 2012