Thursday, February 24, 2011

The jay and finch return as an 8.5X11 quilt. Palette challenge.

Sunday, February 20, 2011

Design for a palette challenge. The colors of an iris. Expect to see this turned into an 8.5X11 quilt.

Saturday, February 19, 2011

What to do in a power outage. Reach for some tomfoolery. (Tommy filtered.)

Friday, February 18, 2011

Thursday, February 17, 2011

Celebrating women. Gradients. Revisited from part of a design from about a year ago.

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

This design is for a palette challenge...essentially the colors of an iris. This doesn't really work for a small quilt, so expect to see the blue jay revisited.

Monday, February 14, 2011

Saturday, February 12, 2011

Tommy. Filtered again. New colors. A green and teal phase?

Friday, February 11, 2011

Monday, February 7, 2011

Sunday, February 6, 2011

Hooked on pattern for fabric. Another typography based design.

Saturday, February 5, 2011

Bird fabric. Bird design based on script capital T and small s.

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

Tuesday, February 1, 2011